PeepShow

Save the tigers!!

Posted on: June 11, 2008

While on my way to work today, I picked up a copy of “MYPAPER” and I saw an article which I don’t think a lot of us will notice or even bother to read. I’m not trying to be Bono or Chris Martin going around trying to make a big difference to the world, I’m doing so because it’s for our future generation. Can you imagine life without tigers?

I randomly came up with names that are associated with tigers

Tiger Woods (I can’t imagine if he changes his name to some other animals like panda woods?)

Tiger Beer (Need a new mascot)

Kellogg’s cereal

WINNIE THE POOH  (no tigger’s character  in their series anymore)

We are facing with a major problem on globing warming and natural disasters. The last thing I want to know is that more animals will become extinct because of some freaking human who likes to kill animals for the sake of decorations. I wonder if animals do have brains and kill humans for decorating puporses, will they hang our heads in their dining hall and showed it off to their friends?

I gathered some facts about tiger beer and I hpoe you will read it and share it with your loved ones

The largest cat of all, the tiger is a powerful symbol among the different cultures that share its home. But this magnificent animal is being persecuted across its range. Tigers are poisoned, shot, trapped, and snared, largely as a result of conflicts with people and to meet the demands of a continuing illegal trade in tiger derivatives and parts. On top of this, both their habitat and natural prey continue to disappear. Over the past 100 years, tiger numbers have declined by 95 per cent and three sub-species have become extinct — with a fourth not seen in the wild for over 25 years.

 

 

 

Take action…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Visit www.passport.panda.org to find out how you can take action to help protect this and other species and fragile environments.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Recent Comments

suemuller on Why so serious?
suemuller on Our MTV!
syah on Our MTV!
atomash on Look out for our MTV…so…
AJ on Sayonara~