PeepShow

On being an Emcee

Posted on: June 8, 2008

Rock The Sub was one of the best gig for the month of June. To both Fishtank and Tiramisu, you made our band look like a sec sch band!!! You rock! The energy from both bands was so intense that I have nothing but respect and I’ve realized that I need to do more on stage in order to be recognized as one of the best entertainer in the local music scene.

It was a fun event with FreakyZ doing his thing and the crowd really enjoyed themselves from 6pm to 2am! That’s crazy la! It was my first time hosting the event and thankfully FreakyZ did extremly well making the crowd feel comfortable and leaving them wanting more for the bands that played yesterday.

I got to know this guy name Philip. He was there since the beginning of the show and stayed till the end. Well, he caught my attention because he was headbanging non stop!! How did he do that??!!

Here’s a clip of Philip doing his thing….

I sold a few copies of our Ep while some of the bands were busy performing on stage. Hehehe. I had a chat with Linda Ong from Lunarin too. She’s cute! I asked her if she’s interested to play with us for Baybeats and she jokingly said that she’s too old for that. Hmm..you might never know if she will agree 🙂

Leave a Reply

