PeepShow

Being Grateful

Posted on: May 6, 2008

We were once told by another local band that our music will never make it big. Somehow I beg to differ. As a vocalist of our band, I’ve always told myself to be the best in everything that I do and be grateful with whatever u have. SOMEBODY SOMEDAY! Well, let me share with you about the local band that I’m talking about.

They’re a good band except that they got carried away with their small success and start behaving like ROCKSTAR. They went on bragging about what they’ve won and even look down on us. Yes, back then they have interviews on local radios, mags, and newspapers. They said that they can command few hundred dollars per gig and that’s about it. They went on saying that the competition that we won was nothing compare to what they’ve won.

I’m not sure what happened to them now but I’m sure if they look back, they will realized that nothing will last forever. We’re grateful with what we have achieved as a band so far. We have all the support we need and we will stay the same. I promise 🙂

Please don’t ask me which local band I’m talking about as I don’t want to humiliate them. Very childish la! Please support all our peers in the local music scene and hopefully one day we can set a standard so that the rest of the world will notice how good we are.

That said, I hope to see all of you this Saturday! Take care!

Cheers

Zaki Razali

Leave a Reply

